Edge WWE Hall of Fame
All Sports Talk,  Wrestling

Introducing the WWE Hall of Fame 2016 (So Far)

Edge WWE Hall of Fame

The WWE Hall of Fame has been a chance for the company to celebrate it’s stars of the past and remind people of those made major continuations to the sport. With WrestleMania 32 fast approaching, five legends of the ring have been confirmed for the 2015 HoF. To hear the latest reveals and announcements and for more sports news and bets, try Betway Sports.


Sting is the headline of the Hall of Fame this year and it’s bitter-sweet. Sting had long been the most prominent American wrestler to never compete or work for the WWE, only joining in late 2014. Sting made his triumphant debut on RAW and would go onto battle Triple H at Wrestlemania 31. His next PPV match would be his last ever, as he suffered career-ending neck injury against Seth Rollins for the WWE World Heavyweight title. Now wrestling fans for years to come can discover one of the best to ever set foot in the ring.


The Big Boss Man is another entrant into this years Hall of Fame and it’s not hard to see why. His original WWE run span from 1988 to 1993 in which he was prominently featured on the PPVs of the time. He would spend the next five years in WCW before returning in 1998 and joining the Corporation. He would go onto to win the Hardcore Title four times and capture the Tag Team Championships with Ken Shamrock. Boss Man passed away in 2004 by will now be remembered for being a staple player in two WWE eras.


Charles Wright aka The Godfather, aka The Godfather aka Kama Mustafa aka Papa Shango has been working for the WWE on and off again for over fifteen years and is being inducted under his Godfather gimmick. Anyone who’s followed the WWE in his time will remember Wright’s characters and his accomplishments as one time Intercontinental Champion and his Tag Team Championship run cement him as a Hall of Famer.


Jacqueline worked briefly in the WWE in the early nineties but it was her run from 1998-2004 is what she’s best known for. Jacqueline was one of the most prominent women’s wrestlers in America for years and held the WWE Women’s Championship twice. She also captured the Cruiserweight Championship, making her the only woman to do so when the belt was contested in the WWE. Few women have had as successful career in wrestling as Jacqueline making her deserving of her Hall of Fame spot.


The fifth confirmed Hall of Fame entrants this years are the Fabulous Freebirds; Michael Hayes, Terry Gordy, Buddy Rogers and Jim Gavin. They are one of the most successful stables of all times, holding the WCW World Tag Titles, the WCW US Tag Titles, the WCW Six-Man Tag Titles and many more. The competed in several companies in their career including the WWE, WCW, and AWA. Betway’s odds would of put the Freebirds as as a future WWE Hall of Famer, with very few teams have ever being as successful. Now the Hall of Fame and the Freebird Rule will cement them in wrestling history.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *