Paper Trail Released 10 Years Ago by T.I.
Albums,  Georgia,  Hip Hop

Paper Trail Released 10 Years Ago by T.I.

Paper Trail Released 10 Years Ago by T.I.

T.I. just signed with Epic Records and released two new tracks earlier this month. This coming Friday, he’s set to release his new album, Dime Trap. 10 years ago, T.I. dropped his 6th album, Paper Trail. Paper Trail featured Jay-Z, Kanye West, Lil Wayne, Ludacris, Rihanna, Usher, John Legend and Justin Timberlake. Paper Trail sold well over 500, 000 copies the first week making it Gold out the gate. Paper Trail went on to go double Platinum. During this period, T.I. was awaiting trial for his federal weapons and possession charges. For Paper Trail, T.I. released a total of 8 singles with four of them reaching the Billboard charts. On Top of the World featured Ludacris, which was surprising because they took shots at each other several times over the years. No Matter What was the first single released back in April.

No Matter What is one of the better singles he’s ever released. The track was nominated for Best Male Video at the MTV Video Music Awards in 2008. T.I. released his second single at the end of July which was Whatever You Like. The single peaked at #1 on the Billboard Charts and was one of T.I.’s most successful singles. Whatever You Like went triple Platinum and was the 16th most successful song from 2000 to 2009. Swing Ya Rag was released four weeks later, and it featured Swizz Beatz. Honestly, this track has never grown on me, but it’s a cool club track. Before Paper Trail dropped, T.I. released another three singles. What Up, What Haapin, Swagga Like Us and Ready for Whatever was released before September 30th. What Up, What Haapin was a diss track towards the late Shawty-Lo. Swagga Like Us was a posse cut with Jay-Z, Kanye West and Lil Wayne.

Paper Trail is one of my favorite albums from T.I. and should be in your hip hop collection. This album proved that T.I. could put out great singles and display his lyricism also. Honestly, this entire album is really good with the exception of a couple tracks. Porn Star, Swing Ya Rag, Every Chance I Get, Slide Show and You Ain’t Missin Nothing are the ones I skip. With Outkast celebrating their 20th anniversary of their iconic Aquemini, Atlanta stand up. Below is the track listing and it will be followed by the stream link.

  1. 56 Bars (Intro)
  2. I’m Illy
  3. Ready for Whatever
  4. On Top of the World ft. B.O.B & Ludacris
  5. Live Your Life ft. Rihanna
  6. Whatever You Like
  7. No Matter What
  8. My Life My Entertainment ft. Usher
  9. Porn Star ft. Ricco Barrino
  10. Swing Ya Rag ft. Swizz Beatz
  11. What Up, What Haapin
  12. Every Chance I Get
  13. Swagga Like Us ft. Jay-Z, Kanye West & Lil Wayne
  14. Slide Show ft. John Legend
  15. You Ain’t MIssin Nothing
  16. Dead and Gone ft. Justin Timberlake

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *