Mastermind by Rick Ross Released 5 Years Ago
Albums,  Hip Hop,  Music

Mastermind by Rick Ross Released 5 Years Ago

Mastermind by Rick Ross Released 5 Years Ago

Rick Ross is one of my favorite rappers in the 2000s. Rick Ross have one of the best ears for beats of any rapper and he’s smooth on the mic. We’re still waiting for a release date for his new album, Port of Miami 2 which should be out later this year. Rick Ross released his 6th album, Mastermind five years ago today. This was the follow-up to the classic, God Forgives, I Don’t album. Mastermind isn’t as good as God Forgives, but it still was another solid project from Rick Ross. Mastermind was an album that some people loved it and others wasn’t feeling it. Mastermind featured Jay-Z, Kanye West, Lil Wayne, Scarface, Jeezy, Meek Mill, Big Sean and a few others. Devil is a Lie was the fist official single and it features Jay-Z and it was released right before Christmas.

As everyone anticipated the album, Rick Ross released another single a couple weeks before its release. War Ready surprisingly featured Jeezy because these two beefed with each other for years. Before the release, Rick Ross announced the collaboration and said they’ve buried their beef. Rick Ross released one more single off the album about a couple weeks after the project dropped. Thug Cry featured Lil Wayne and this is one of the many bright spots on the album. Nobody, Devil is a Lie, What A Shame, Supreme, Blk & Wht, In Vein, Sanctified, Walkin On Air and Thug Cry are my favorite tracks. All three tracks from the Deluxe Edition are dope tracks also. Those three tracks are Blessing in Disguise featuring Scarface & Z-Ro, Paradise Lost and the reprise of You Know I Got It are the songs. Below is the track listing for the album.

  1. Intro
  2. Rich as Gangsta
  3. Drug Dealers Dream
  4. Shots Fired (Skit)
  5. Nobody ft. French Montana
  6. The Devil Is A Lie ft. Jay-Z
  7. Mafia Music III ft. Sizzla & Mavado
  8. War Ready ft. Jeezy
  9. What A Shame ft. French Montana
  10. Supreme
  11. BLK & WHT
  12. Dope Bitch (Skit)
  13. In Vein ft. The Weeknd
  14. Sanctified ft. Big Sean & Kanye West
  15. Walkin’ On Air ft. Meek Mill
  16. Thug Cry ft. Lil Wayne
  17. Blessing in Disguise ft. Scarface & Z-Ro
  18. Paradise Lost
  19. You Know I Got It (Reprise)

What are your thoughts about the Mastermind album? What are some of your favorite tracks off the album? If you haven’t heard Mastermind, check it out below. Leave some feedback in the comments section.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *