Usher Confessions Dropped 15 Years Ago Today
Albums,  Music

Usher Confessions Dropped 15 Years Ago Today

Usher Confessions Dropped 15 Years Ago Today

Usher released his fourth album 15 years ago today. Confessions is by far his best project and one of my favorite albums ever. Confessions came out with a lot of controversy as the album was about personal relationships. The controversy had people buying the album in droves as it sold over a million records in the first week. When people bought the album, damn near everyone was happy with Confessions. Like I’ve mentioned before, this is one of the best albums ever. Confessions went on to sell over ten million copies in the United States and over 20 worldwide. The first single for Confessions was the track called Yeah! Yeah was an all Atlanta thing as it featured Lil Jon and Ludacris. Yeah was one of the best tracks of 2004 and still a club banger till this day. Several of these tracks appear on my Greatest Hits.

The single Yeah have sold over 4 million records. Burn was the second single released and it was another banger from Usher. Burn topped the charts for non-consecutive weeks and it succeeded Yeah on top. The singles gave Usher nineteen consecutive weeks at the top spot, longer than any solo artist of the Hot 100 era. Burn was one of the most successful song in the 2000s. All those accolades are great, but the song is another dope from Usher off the Confessions album. After Burn, Usher released Confessions Pt. II on June 1st and that was the track that created so much controversy. Confessions Pt. II was thought to be the track of him confessing to having a baby with his side chick. The track received mixed reviews because some liked the track while others hated what it stood for.

My Boo was the unprecedented fourth single off of Confessions. My Boo featured Alicia Keys, which was a remix of her track If I Ain’t Got You. Another banger on the album, which is one the Special Edition of the project. This is the one project that you should have in your collection. Usher went on the release Caught Up as the final single before the end of the year. Check out the video for Caught Up below, the track listing and stream link below.

  1. Intro
  2. Yeah ft. Lil Jon & Ludacris
  3. Throwback
  4. Confessions [Interlude]
  5. Confessions Pt. II
  6. Burn
  7. Caught Up
  8. Superstar [Interlude]
  9. Superstar
  10. Truth Hurts
  11. Simple Things
  12. Bad Girl
  13. That’s What It’s Made For
  14. Can U Handle It?
  15. Do It to Me
  16. Take My Hand
  17. Follow Me
  18. My Boo Duet with Alicia Keys
  19. Red Light
  20. Seduction
  21. Confessions Pt. II ft. Kanye West, Shyne & Twista

Do you remember the Usher Confession joint? What’s your thoughts about it? What’s your favorite track from the Usher Confession album? Leave some feedback about about Usher or the Usher Confession project.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *