J. Cole Dropped The Warm Up Mixtape 10 Years Ago
Hip Hop,  Mixtapes/Compilation Albums,  Music

J. Cole Dropped The Warm Up Mixtape 10 Years Ago

J. Cole Dropped The Warm Up Mixtape 10 Years Ago

J. Cole dropped The Warm Up mixtape 10 years ago today. The Warm Up was the follow up to his first mixtape, The Come Up that was released in 2007. Fast forward to 2019, J. Cole is one of the best rappers in the game. J. Cole is the head of his own label, Dreamville and they’re gearing up to release a compilation. Many people online knew how much I loved music before my blogging days, so they shared this and The Come Up with me. Ever since then, I’ve been a fan of J. Cole as he’s tied for my favorite new generation rapper along with Kendrick Lamar. After hearing Light Please off this mixtape, Jay-Z went ahead and signed J. Cole to Roc Nation. J. Cole have released 3 mixtapes, 2 EPs, 2 Compilations, a Live album and 5 studio projects.

J. Cole is prepping his third Dreamville compilation and the follow-up to KOD. J. Cole is also a dope producer as he put together most of The Warm Up mixtape. The Warm Up showed his storytelling and his ability to write conscience music. If you’re a fan of J. Cole or hip hop music, this mixtape should be in your collection. Below is the track listing and it’s followed by the Datpiff link.

  1. Intro (The Warm Up)
  2. Welcome
  3. Can I Live
  4. Grown Simba
  5. Just to Get By
  6. Lights Please
  7. Dead Presidents II
  8. I Get Up
  9. World is Empty
  10. Dreams
  11. Royal Flush
  12. Dollar and A Dream II
  13. Water Break (Interlude)
  14. Heartache
  15. Get Away
  16. Knock Knock
  17. Ladies
  18. Til Infinity
  19. The Badness
  20. Hold It Down
  21. Last Call
  22. Losing My Balance

Where are all my J. Cole fans? Have you checked out his mixtape, The Warm Up before? What’s your favorite track off the mixtape? Leave some feedback below about The Warm Up or anything related to J. Cole.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *