Bone Thugs N Harmony Dropped Debut Album 25 Years Ago
Albums,  Hip Hop,  Music

Bone Thugs N Harmony Dropped Debut Album 25 Years Ago

Bone Thugs N Harmony Dropped Debut Album 25 Years Ago

Bone Thugs N Harmony released their debut EP 25 years ago today. This is one album that I remember listening to the first time. When riding with a friend, he asked if I’ve ever heard of Bone Thugs N Harmony. At the time, despite being a hip hop head this is something that I’ve never heard of. My first impression was that these dudes sound is smooth as hell. After listening to Creepin On Ah Come Up in my friend’s car, the next day I had to get my own copy. The first single was Thuggish Ruggish Bone and it was an instant classic. The group had to be special to make the late, great Eazy-E to sign them to Ruthless Records. 25 years later, Bone Thugs N Harmony still talk about how much Eazy-E meant to them.

Foe Da Love of Money was their second single and it featured the late, great Eazy-E. This track catapulted them into and unfortunately, Eazy-E passed away seven months away. Despite having only eight tracks, Creepin On Ah Come Up is a classic. This album is on a lot of lists that consists of greatest rap albums ever. Two of the eight tracks are the intro and the Mr. Ouija interlude. Creepin On Ah Come Up is one of those album I’ll listen to from the beginning. The entire EP is about 30 minutes long, but it had me anticipating the next album from Bone Thugs N Harmony. Of course, the follow-up set the bar higher as E. 1999 Eternal was a straight up classic. Below is the track listing and it’s followed by the stream link.

  1. Intro
  2. Ouija
  3. Thuggish Ruggish Bone
  4. No Surrender
  5. Down Foe My Thang
  6. Creepin On Ah Come Up
  7. Foe Da Love of $
  8. Moe Cheese

Where are all my Bone fans? What do you think about the Creepin On Ah Come Up album? What’s your favorite track off the album? Leave some feedback about anything related to Bone Thugs N Harmony or their debut album.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *