Thug Life Volume 1 Released 25 Years Ago Today
Albums,  Hip Hop,  Music

Thug Life Volume 1 Released 25 Years Ago Today

Thug Life Volume 1 Released 25 Years Ago Today

2Pac released his Strictly 4 My Niggaz album in February of 1993. Two years later, 2Pac would release his classic Me Against the World album. In between those albums, Pac got his group Thug Life and they dropped their Volume 1 album. Before the Outlaw Immortals, Pac formed Thug Life and he had major plans for the group before going to jail. The first single appeared on the classic Above the Rim Soundtrack, which was Pour Out A Little Liquor. It appeared as Thug Life, but it was a solo track from 2Pac. In the video, Thug Life made an appearance.

Pour Out a Little Liquor was a dope track and it built anticipation for the upcoming album. During this time, the Notorious Big was an honorary member of Thug Life. Biggie even did a track with Thug Life called Runnin, not the version that appeared on the 2Pac Resurrection Soundtrack that Eminem produced. The Notorious Big didn’t make an appearance on the Thug Life Volume 1 album. For many and myself included, Thug Life Volume 1 is a classic. Bury Me a G, Stay True, How Long Will They Mourn Me, Under Pressure, Cradle to the Grave and Str8 Ballin are my standout tracks. With Pac going to jail, this was the only album they recorded together. Thug Life was going to be part of Pac’s One Nation project. After Pac got out, Stretch was killed and less than a year later Pac died. Check out the track listing and stream link below for Thug Life Volume 1.

  1. Bury Me A G
  2. Don’t Get It Twisted
  3. Shit Don’t Stop
  4. Pour Out a Little Liquor
  5. Stay True
  6. How Long Will They Mourn Me?
  7. Under Pressure
  8. Street Fame
  9. Cradle to the Grave
  10. Str8 Ballin

Do you remember the Thug Life album? What’s your favorite track or tracks from Volume 1 album? Did you ever purchase the album? Leave some feedback about anything related to the Thug Life album.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *