Usher Dropped Raymond vs. Raymond 10 Years Ago Today
Albums,  Blog Hops & memes,  Music,  Throwback Thursday

Usher Dropped Raymond vs. Raymond 10 Years Ago Today

Usher Dropped Raymond vs. Raymond 10 Years Ago Today

It’s hard to believe that Usher has been in the game for over 25 years now. Usher hasn’t released a studio album in over 3 years. There are rumors that he’s working on a new album that could be released this year. Confessions is one of my all-time favorite albums. 10 years ago today, Usher released his sixth studio album, Raymond vs. Raymond. Overall, this was a great album that produced a lot of great tracks. A couple of them appeared on my Usher Greatest Hits playlist on Spotify. If you’re an Usher fan, you would probably agree with me on good this album was. The album went platinum and he released a total of six singles beginning with Papers. Papers dropped late in the summer of 2009. Usher’s second single also was released in 2009 and it was a smash called Hey Daddy (Daddy’s Home).

Hey Daddy (Daddy’s Home) is one of my favorite joints on the album. Lil Freak was his third single and it featured none other than Nicki Minaj. OMG featuring was released about three weeks after Lil Freak. Usher released another classic for his fifth single in June of 2010. There Goes My Baby was the name and it’s my other favorite track off Raymond vs. Raymond. The song earned Usher a Grammy Award for Best Male R&B Vocal Performance, at the 53rd Annual Grammy Awards on February 13, 2011. There Goes My Baby would become the #1 song in the country after it was released. Usher released his last single late in the fall and it was called More. This is probably my fifth favorite album from Usher. You can check the track listing below and it’s followed by the stream links. The entire album is my Throwback Thursday.

  1. Monstar
  2. Hey Daddy (Daddy’s Home)
  3. There Goes My Baby
  4. Lil Freak ft. Nick Minaj
  5. She Don’t Know ft. Ludacris
  6. OMG ft.
  7. Mars vs. Venus
  8. Pro Lover
  9. Foolin’ Around
  10. Papers
  11. So Many Girls
  12. Guilty ft. T.I.
  13. Okay
  14. Making Love (Into the Night)
  15. Love ‘Em All
  16. DJ Got Us Fallin’ In Love
  17. Hot Tottie ft. Jay-Z
  18. Lay You Down
  19. Lingerie
  20. Get in My Car ft. Bun B
  21. Somebody to Love (Remix) ft. Justin Bieber
  22. Strange

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *