Friday Soundtrack Released 25 Years Ago Today
Albums,  Hip Hop,  Music

Friday Soundtrack Released 25 Years Ago Today

Friday Soundtrack Released 25 Years Ago Today

Today marks the 25th anniversary of the release of the Friday soundtrack. Friday is one of my all-time favorite movies. The movie is viewed by many as a classic and definite hood classic. With such an amazing movie, you know that the soundtrack had to be nice. With Ice Cube, one of the greatest rappers overseeing it you know it would be good. The Friday Soundtrack would debut as the top album and remained there for two weeks. Ice Cube, Dr. Dre, Cypress Hill, Isley Brothers, Mack 10, Roger Troutman and many more appeared on the project. Ice Cube put out a video for the title track. The lone single came from Dr. Dre and it was called Keep Their Heads Ringin’. The single went gold and helped the Friday Soundtrack go double platinum. The soundtrack was dope as you can peep the track listing and stream links below.

  1. Ice Cube- Friday
  2. Dre- Keep Their Heads Ringin’
  3. Scarface- Friday Night
  4. Lettin’ Niggas Know- Threat
  5. Cypress Hill- Roll It Up, Light It Up, Smoke It Up
  6. Mack 10- Take a Hit
  7. Isley Brothers- Tryin’ to See Another Day
  8. Boots Collins & Bernie Worrell- You Got Me Wide Open
  9. Rick James- Mary Jane
  10. Rose Royce- I Wanna Get Next to You
  11. Funkdoobiest- Super Hoes
  12. Tha Alkaholiks- Coast II Coast
  13. E-A-Ski- Blast If I Have To
  14. 2 Live Crew- Hoochie Mama
  15. Roger Troutman- I Heard It Through the Grapevine

What are your thoughts about the Friday soundtrack? What’s your favorite cut from the soundtrack? What’s your thoughts about the movie? Leave some feedback below about the Friday soundtrack or movie.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *