Master P Mia X Thinkin Bout U for Throwback Thursday
Blog Hops & memes,  Throwback Thursday

Master P Mia X Thinkin Bout U for Throwback Thursday

Master P Mia X Thinkin Bout U for Throwback Thursday

Once again, we have arrived at another Thursday which means it’s almost Friday. My playlist this week consisted of Griselda, Big Krit, a Rick Ross mixtape and Kendrick’s To Pimp a Butterfly album. Once again, this was another great week of music. Last week, we highlighted the late, great Soulja Slim and this week we’re staying with the No Limit theme. Master P’s Da Last Don album was one of the featured joints this week. If you remember this time, Master P said this was to be his final album ever. Da Last Don was a double album and would’ve been a great album to ride off in the sunset. The following year, Master P returned with Only God Can Judge Me and released several projects the following years. The featured Throwback Thursday track features Mia X and it’s called Thinkin Bout U.

Thinkin Bout U was a dope track and anytime P and Mamma Mia get together, it’s usually a hit. Thinkin Bout U helped Da Last Don to sell over four million copies. Master P actually released a short-film MP Da Last Don. Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, E-40, Mystikal, Snoop Dogg, Soulja Slim, Silkk the Shocker, C-Murder and many more made guest appearances. This was a great album from Master P and one of my favorites from him. If you haven’t peeped the album before, check out the stream links below to go along with the track listing.


Disc 1

  1. Da Last Don
  2. Till We Dead and Gone
  3. Thinkin Bout U ft. Mia X & Mo B. Dick
  4. Soldiers, Riders & Gs ft. Mystikal, Silkk the Shocker & Snoop Dogg
  5. The Ghetto’s Got Me Trapped ft. Silkk the Shocker & Sons of Funk
  6. Get Your Paper ft. E-40
  7. Ride
  8. Thug Girl ft. Silkk the Shocker & Snoop Dogg
  9. These Streets Keep Me Rollin ft. Fiend
  10. Black and White ft. Silkk the Shocker & Fiend
  11. War Wounds ft. Fiend, Silkk the Shocker & Mystikal & Snoop Dogg
  12. Dear Mr. President ft. Mac
  13. Mama Raised Me ft. Snoop Dogg & Soulja Slim
  14. Let My 9 Get Em


Disc 2

  1. More 2 Life ft. C-Murder
  2. Ghetto Life ft. UGK, Mo B. Dick & O’Dell
  3. Gangsta Bitch ft. Steady Mobb’n
  4. So Many Souls Deceased ft. Ghetto Commission
  5. Rock-A-Bye Haters
  6. Snitches ft. Snoop Dogg
  7. Family Business
  8. Let’s Get Em ft. C-Murder & Magic
  9. Goodbye to My Homies ft. Silkk the Shocker, Mo B. Dick & Sons of Funk
  10. Welcome to My City ft. Mac & O’Dell
  11. Ghetto Love ft. Mia X & Mo B. Dick
  12. Make Em Say Uhh 2 ft. Fiend, Silkk the Shocker, Mia X & Snoop Dogg
  13. Hot Boys and Girls ft. Kane & Abel, Silkk the Shocker, Mia X & Mystikal
  14. Reverse the Game
  15. Eternity ft. C-Murder & Mr. Serv-On

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *