Common Released Be 15 Years Ago
Albums,  Hip Hop,  Music

Common Released Be 15 Years Ago

Common Released Be 15 Years Ago

Common is one of the illest rappers to ever pick up a microphone. 15 years ago today, Common dropped his sixth album, Be. Be marked his first album in two and half years as he went in another direction. Common signed with Chicago’s own, Kanye West and his GOOD Music label. One thing about Kanye’s production is that he’ll provide some soulful melodies. By teaming up with Common, this is exactly what we got as fans. Within one year, Common dropped five dope singles off the Be album. The Food, The Corner, Go!, Testify and Faithful were the singles.  Overall, the album was well received and even XXL gave Be the highest grade possible. Be went on to sell over 800,000 copies and it was one of Common’s dopest albums.

Kanye West and John Legend were the only major names featured on Be, plus some classic J. Dilla production. If you don’t own this or have it on your stream accounts, here’s your chance. Check out the track listing and stream links below.

  1. Be (Intro)
  2. The Corner ft. The Lost Poets
  3. Go!
  4. Faithful
  5. Testify
  6. Love Is…
  7. Chi-City
  8. The Food (Live)
  9. Real People
  10. They Say ft. Kanye West & John Legend
  11. It’s Your World (Pt. 1 & 2) ft. The Kids

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *