2Pac All Eyez On Me
Albums,  Music

Today Marks 25th Anniversary of All Eyez on Me by 2Pac

20th Anniverasry of All Eyez On Me

If anyone is familiar with my website or follow me on Instagram or Twitter, then you know how much I love music and how much I’ve idolized 2Pac. On February 13, 1996 just a few months after he was released from prison, Pac dropped his monumental, double album All Eyez on Me. Everyone was anticipating the new album after he released his classic, Me Against the World while he was in jail and everyone really wanted to know what he had to say. I remember it was my senior year of high school when the album dropped and I checked into school late because the neighborhood record shop released the album at midnight and of course, I was there.

The first single off the album was California Love, featuring Dr. Dre and it set the tone to build more anticipation for the album release. They even released two different versions of the California Love, with this being the first and this one afterwards. If you listen to All Eyez on Me and Me Against the World, they’re totally different with Me Against the World being a more depressing, thought-provoking album and my favorite album of all-time. With All Eyez on Me, you have to remember that Pac was released from prison on Oct. 11th in 1995 and released this album four months later because he had a lot to say and wanted to get out as much music possible.

What’s really crazy is that he didn’t live a full year after being released from prison even though it felt like a few years because he was involved with so much from music, movies, commercials, lawsuits, beefs and he still found time to be involved with charity and fashion shows. The album featured a who’s who of hip hop and R&B from Snoop Dogg, Dr. Dre, Tha Dogg Pound, Method Man, Redman, Nate Dogg, E-40, Jodeci, Danny Boy, Outlawz and a few others. It was rumored that he recorded the album in less than two weeks.

Below are a couple of videos off the album that were my favorites like the video version of I Ain’t Mad at ‘Cha and 2 of Amerikaz Most Wanted with Snoop Dogg. After the videos will be the Tracklisting for All Eyez on Me!!


Book 1
1) Ambitionz Az A Ridah
2) All About U ft. Hussein Fatal, Nate Dogg & Snoop Dogg
3) Skandalous ft. Nate Dogg
4) Got My Mind Made Up ft. Daz, Kurupt, Method Man & Redman
5) How Do U Want It ft. K-Ci & Jojo
6) 2 of Amerikaz Most Wanted ft. Snoop Dogg
7) No More Pain
8) Heartz of Men
9) Life Goes On
10) Only God Can Judge Me ft. Rappin 4-Tay
11) Tradin’ War Stories
12) California Love[Remix] ft. Dr. Dre
13) I Ain’t Mad At ‘Cha ft. Danny Boy
14) Whatz Ya Phone # ft. Danny Boy

Book 2
1) Can’t C Me
2) Shorty Wanna Be a Thug
3) Holla at Me
4) Wonda Why They Call U Bitch ft. Faith Evans
5) When We Ride ft. Outlawz
6) Thug Passion ft. Outlawz & Storm
7) Picture Me Rollin’ ft. Big Syke, CPO & Danny Boy
8) Check Out Time ft. Big Syke & Kurupt
9) Ratha Be Ya N.I.G.G.A ft. Richie Rich
10) All Eyez On Me ft. Big Syke
11) Run Tha Streetz ft. Michel’le, Napoleon & Storm
12) Ain’t Hard 2 Find ft. B-Legit, C-Bo & E-40
13) Heaven Ain’t Hard 2 Find


Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *