T.I. Dropped The King Album 15 Years Ago Today
Albums,  Hip Hop,  Music

T.I. King Album Dropped 15 Years Ago Today

T.I. Dropped The King Album 15 Years Ago Today

It’s hard to believe that it’s going on 20 years since T.I. dropped I’m Serious. T.I. is still putting out music as he released 11th solo album, The Libra last year. The Libra was a dope project and proved why he’s a legend and one of the best to ever do it. 15 years ago today, T.I. released King which was his fourth project. King was the follow-up to Urban Legend, which was dope. Of course, Urban Legend came after Trap Muzik, which I think is a flawless album. T.I. was definitely on a run during this time because King cemented his legacy in my opinion. Trap Muzik, Urban Legend and King were a dope three album run from the King of the South. King debuted #1 when it was released and it was another platinum album to add to the catalog.

What You Know was the first single off the King album and DJ Toomp did his thing. What You Know was a hard track and the single would eventually go double platinum. Why You Wanna was the second single off the King album. Why You Wanna was another dope track, but it didn’t do as well as the first single. The track earned T.I. a gold plaque and established him as one of the bigger stars in the rap game. The third single featured Jaime Foxx on the hook and it was called Live in the Sky. Live in the Sky is one of the better tracks off the album. It didn’t see the success as his previous two singles, but it was a great track. The fourth and final single was the remix to Top Back. Top Back eventually went gold and made three of four singles charting.

King is one of my top 5 albums from T.I. It actually is my fourth favorite album from the King of the South. What You Know, Live in the Sky, Goodlife, I’m Straight and Front Back are my top 5 tracks. UGK, Jeezy, B.G., Common, Jamie Foxx, Young Back, Young Dro, Pharrell, DJ Drama and the PSC all appear on King. Check out the track listing below and it’s followed by the stream links. If you still buy and collect music, get your own copy here.

  1. King Back
  2. Front Back ft. UGK
  3. What You Know
  4. I’m Talkin’ to You
  5. Live in the Sky ft. Jamie Foxx
  6. Ride Wit Me
  7. The Breakup (Skit) ft. Mike Epps & Malieka
  8. Why You Wanna
  9. Get It
  10. Top Back
  11. I’m Straight/Pimp C (Skit) ft. B.G. & Jeezy
  12. Undertaker ft. Young Buck, Young Dro & DJ Drama
  13. Stand Up Guy
  14. You Know Who
  15. Goodlife/Phone Call (Skit) ft. Pharrell, Common & Mike Epps
  16. Hello ft. Governor
  17. Told You So
  18. Bankhead ft. PSC & Young Dro

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *