Mobb Deep Blood Money Released 15 Years Ago Today
Albums,  Hip Hop,  Music

Mobb Deep Blood Money Released 15 Years Ago Today

Mobb Deep Blood Money Released 15 Years Ago Today

First things first, rest in peace to Prodigy of Mobb Deep. Unfortunately, the Mobb Deep spitter passed away almost four years ago. The duo beefed with some of the biggest stars to ever to the mic in hip hop. 2Pac, Nas and Jay-Z are three of those stars they beefed with throughout the years. After their 6th album, they became free agents and signed with 50 Cent and G-Unit Records. During this time, you knew that Mobb Deep would drop some heat. Mobb Deep had already established themselves as one of the best duos ever in hip hop. G-Unit had classic platinum albums in The Documentary, Hunger for More and Straight Outta Cashville. Blood Money was the name of the album and it was straight Mobb Deep flavor. The Outta Control remix was like an introduction to G-Unit for the mainstream.

Of course, the remix to Outta Control appeared on the Special Edition of the Massacre album from 50 Cent. The first official single was called Have a Party which featured Nate Dogg and 50 Cent. Have a Party originally appeared on the Get Rich or Die Trying Soundtrack. Put Em in their Place was the second single and it was more of the hardcore Mobb Deep sound we were accustomed to. Give It to Me and Creep was the final two singles from the Blood Money album. Pearly Gates, It’s Alright, Outta Control, Stole Something and Put Em in their Place are my top 5 tracks. Check out the track listing and stream links for the Blood Money album below.

  1. Smoke It
  2. Put Em in their Place
  3. Stole Something ft. Lloyd Banks
  4. Creep ft. 50 Cent
  5. Speaking So Freely
  6. Backstage Pass ft. 50 Cent
  7. Give It to Me ft. Young Buck
  8. Click Click ft. Tony Yayo
  9. Pearly Gates ft. 50 Cent
  10. Capital P, Capital H ft. Nyce
  11. Daydreamin’
  12. The Infamous ft. 50 Cent
  13. In Love With the Moulah
  14. It’s Alright ft. 50 Cent & Mary J. Blige
  15. Have a Party ft. 50 Cent & Nate Dogg
  16. Outta Control (Remix) ft. 50 Cent

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *