Reasonable Doubt
Albums,  Hip Hop,  Music,  On This Day In History

Jay-Z’s Reasonable Doubt Dropped 25 Years Ago Today

Jay-Z's Reasonable Doubt Dropped 25 Years Ago Today

Jay-Z is one of the greatest rappers to ever touch the mic. There are many that have him at the top of their all-time list. 25 years ago today, Jay-Z released his Reasonable Doubt album. The platinum selling debut is viewed by many as his best album. Personally, it’s up there with his Black Album and Blueprint joints. Reasonable Doubt had features from the Notorious Big, Mary J. Blige, Foxy Brown, Memphis Bleek and Sauce Money. Dead Presidents was his first single and it sampled Nas the World is Yours track. Of course, this was brought up when they were having beef with each other. The gold-selling single set the tone for what turned out to be an amazing album. Dead Presidents was one of the many highlights off the album and one of my favorites. Ain’t No Nigga was the second single and it featured Foxy Brown.

Ain’t No Nigga was another dope track off the Reasonable Doubt album. Can’t Knock the Hustle was the third single released off the album. Can’t Knock the Hustle featured Mary J. Blige and once again this was another banger. The single was released late in the summer of 1996. Jay-Z released his fourth and final single off the album called Feelin’ It. Feelin’ It is another one of my favorite tracks off the project. Can’t Knock the Hustle, Brooklyn’s Finest, Feelin It, Dead Presidents and D’Evils are my top 5 tracks off of Reasonable Doubt. As always, check out the track listing and stream links below to this classic.

  1. Can’t Knock the Hustle ft. Mary J. Blige
  2. Politics As Usual
  3. Brooklyn’s Finest ft. The Notorious BIG
  4. Dead Presidents II
  5. Feelin’ It ft. Mecca
  6. D’Evils
  7. 22 Two’s
  8. Can I Live
  9. Ain’t No Nigga ft. Foxy Brown
  10. Friend or Foe
  11. Coming of Age ft. Memphis Bleek
  12. Cashmere Thoughts
  13. Bring It On ft. Big Jaz & Sauce Money
  14. Regrets

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *