Jadakiss Kiss Tha Game Goodbye Dropped 20 Years Ago Today
Albums,  Hip Hop,  Music

Jadakiss Kiss Tha Game Goodbye Dropped 20 Years Ago Today

Jadakiss Kiss Tha Game Goodbye Dropped 20 Years Ago Today

Jadakiss is one of the greatest rapper of all-time. During this past week’s edition of Verzuz, more people have come to that realization. Jadakiss along with his Lox brothers took on the Dipset live from Madison Square Garden. Let’s just say that Jadakiss walked away as the MVP as he took out the Dipset by himself. Lebron James even tweeted out that Jadakiss is the most underrated rapper in history. 20 years ago today, Jadakiss released his debut solo joint, Kiss Tha Game Goodbye. Before that, the Lox dropped two great albums as part of the Ruff Ryders and Bad Boy Records. Money, Power & Respect and We Are the Streets solidified them as one of the hardest groups out. Jadakiss and the Lox earned respect by their dope lyrics, plus having hits the DMX and the Notorious Big. The world was waiting for Jadakiss to drop a solo project.

Kiss Tha Game Goodbye featured the Lox, DMX, Nas, Pharrell, Snoop Dogg, Fiend, 8Ball and many more. Knock Yourself Out was the first single off the album and it contained Jadakiss signature witty bars. Pharrell was featured on the track. Jadakiss only released one other single and it featured Styles P called We Gonna Make It. Anytime, Styles P and Jadakiss get on a track together you already know it’s going to be special. We Gonna Make It was a great record and one of my favorite Jadakiss joints. The album has gone platinum, but a lot of people thought Jadakiss could do better. While this isn’t a classic album, there are no complaints from me. Knock Yourself Out, We Gonna Make It, Uh-Hunh, Cruisin’ and Show Discipline are my top 5 tracks from Kiss Tha Game Goodbye. Check out the track listing and stream links for the album below.

  1. Intro
  2. Jada’s Got a Gun
  3. Show Discipline ft. Nas
  4. Knock Yourself Out ft. Pharrell
  5. We Gonna Make It ft. Styles P
  6. None of Y’all Betta ft. The Lox
  7. Stick Yourself (Skit)
  8. I’m a Gangsta ft. Parle
  9. Nasty Girl ft. Carl Thomas
  10. Put Ya Hands Up
  11. Jay Jerkin’ (Skit) ft. The Lox
  12. On My Way ft. Swizz Beatz
  13. Cruisin ft. Snoop Dogg
  14. Kiss Is Spittin’ ft. Nate Dogg & Mashonda
  15. Fuckin or What?
  16. It’s Time I See You ft. The Lox, Drag-On, Eve & Infa-Red and Cross
  17. What You Ride For? Ft. Fiend, 8Ball & Yung Wun
  18. Uh-Hunh! Ft. DMX
  19. Feel Me (Skit)
  20. Keep Ya Head Up ft. Ann Nesby
  21. Charge It (Skit)

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *