Rick Ross Released Port of Miami 15 Years Ago
Albums,  Hip Hop,  Music

Rick Ross Released Port of Miami 15 Years Ago

Rick Ross Released Port of Miami 15 Years Ago

Rick Ross is one of the better rappers we’ve seen over the last 20 years. To be honest, Ross has one of the better discographies of any rapper to ever touch the mic. It all started 15 years ago when Rick Ross released his debut album, Port of Miami. The platinum selling Port of Miami first single was a mega-hit when it was released. Hustlin’ was the name and it was one of the biggest hits of the summer of 2006. Hustlin’ went platinum and even had Jay-Z and Jeezy on the remix. Push It was the only other single released off the Port of Miami. Unfortunately, Push It didn’t have the same success as Hustlin. The album featured Jay-Z, Jeezy, Akon, Lil Wayne, Lloyd, Lyfe Jennings and his Triple C’s group.

Port of Miami was well-received by fans and critics, and I was very impressed by the album. To be honest, one of my best friends thought Ross was that next dude up. For me, the wait and see approach because the album didn’t grow on me until later. As mentioned before, Rick Ross possess one of the best discographies and I was wrong. Cross That Line, Hustlin, Blow, Push It and the Hustlin Remix are my top 5 tracks off the album. Check out the track listing and stream links below.

  1. Intro
  2. Push It
  3. Blow ft. Dre
  4. Hustlin
  5. Cross That Line ft. Akon
  6. I’m Bad
  7. Boss ft. Dre
  8. For Da Low
  9. Where My Money (I Need That)
  10. Get Away ft. Mario Winans
  11. Hit U From the Back ft. Rodney
  12. White House
  13. Pots and Pans ft. JRock
  14. It’s My Time ft. Lyfe Jennings
  15. Street Life ft. Lloyd
  16. Hustlin (Remix) ft. Jay-Z & Jeezy
  17. It Ain’t a Problem ft. Triple C’s
  18. I’m a G ft. Lil Wayne & Brisco
  19. Prayer

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *