The Lox Money Power & Respect for Throwback Thursday
Blog Hops & memes,  Music,  Throwback Thursday

The Lox Money Power & Respect for Throwback Thursday

The Lox is regarded as one of the greatest hip hop groups of all-time. They consist of Sheek Louch, Jadakiss and Styles P. The signed to Bad Boy Records upon entering the game. They had the honor of appearing on the Life After Death joint from the late, great Notorious Big. The following year they released their debut album. Money, Power & Respect was the name of it, and it just celebrated its 25-year anniversary. Money, Power & Respect went platinum, but they left the Bad Boy soon after over money. Lil Kim sung the hook on Money, Power & Respect and it was a classic record. Money, Power & Respect is my Throwback Thursday joint for this week. They reappeared in 2000 when they dropped, We Are the Streets on Ruff Ryder. Soon after, they all embarked on solo careers with Jadakiss dropping first.

Jadakiss released his Kiss Tha Game Goodbye back in 2001. Kiss Tha Game Goodbye almost went platinum, but it solidified Kiss as one of the best spitters in the game. Jadakiss has released 5 solo albums, a collaboration joint with Fabolous and countless mixtapes. Styles P was the next one to venture off and do his solo things. A Gangster and a Gentleman was his first project and it dropped in 2002. A Gangster and A Gentlemen went gold and is considered a classic. Styles P have gone on to drop 14 solo albums and 6 collaborations projects. In 2002, Sheek Louch embarked on his solo career by dropping Walk Witt Me. Sheek Louch has released 6 solo album and a collaboration joint with Ghostface from the Wu Tang Clan.

As you can see, they have all solidified themselves as legends in the game. As mentioned, they are one of the best rap groups ever. They shared the mic with Biggie and the late, great DMX. After signing to Ruff Ryder, they appeared on It’s Dark and Hell is Hot by X. Almost two years ago, they had the classic Verzuz battle with Dipset. Check out the video for Money, Power & Respect above and the track listing and stream links below.

  1. Yonkers Tale (Intro)
  2. Livin’ the Life
  3. If You Think I’m Jiggy
  4. The Interview Pt. 1 (Interlude)
  5. Money, Power & Respect ft. DMX & Lil Kim
  6. Get This $ ft. Puff Daddy
  7. Let’s Start Rap Over ft. Carl Thomas
  8. Mad Rapper (Interlude)
  9. I Wanna Thank You ft. Kelly Price
  10. Goin’ Be Some Shit (Sheek Louch Solo)
  11. The Heist Pt. 1
  12. Not to Be Fucked With (Styles P Solo)
  13. The Set-Up (Interlude)
  14. Bitches From Eastwick
  15. Can’t Stop, Won’t Stop ft. Puff Daddy
  16. All for the Love (Jadakiss Solo)
  17. So Right ft. Kelly Price
  18. The Snitch (Interlude)
  19. Everybody Wanna Rat
  20. The Interview Pt. 2 (Interlude)
  21. We’ll Always Love Big Poppa

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *