Fabolous Into You for Throwback Thursday
Blog Hops & memes,  Throwback Thursday

Fabolous Into You for Throwback Thursday

One of the albums that stood out this week was Street Dreams by Fabolous. Street Dreams was the second album released by Fabolous. It was the follow-up to his platinum selling, debut Ghetto Fabolous. Street Dreams would also go on to sell over a million copies. Fabolous released three singles off the album. The third single from Street Dreams is my Throwback Thursday and it’s called Into You. Fabolous had two versions of the single with one featuring Ashanti and the other Tamia. The original was a single from Tamia’s self-titled debut album. Fabolous sampled the smash-hit from five years prior and she’s on the hook. The track can be found as a Bonus Track off his Street Dreams project. Tamia put the version with Fabolous on her second album called More.

The music video for the single is 4 minutes and 20 seconds long and was originally supposed to have Ashanti in it, but because Irv Gotti refused to allow Ashanti to shoot the video. Fabolous and his record label were forced to go with Tamia for the video instead. Into You is one of Fabolous’s biggest hits of his career. Check out the video for Into You up above. Below you can peep the track listing and stream link to the Street Dreams album.

  1. Intro
  2. Not Give a Fuck
  3. Damn
  4. Call Me
  5. Can’t Let You Go ft. Lil’ Mo & Mike Shorey
  6. Bad Bitch
  7. Why Wouldn’t I ft. Paul Cain
  8. Up On Things ft. Snoop Dogg
  9. Sickalicious ft. Missy Elliott
  10. This Is My Party
  11. Into You ft. Ashanti
  12. Change You or Change Me
  13. Respect
  14. Forgive Me Father
  15. Never Duplicated
  16. My Life ft. Mary J. Blige

Bonus Tracks

  1. Throw Back
  2. Keepin It Gangsta (Remix) ft. Styles P, Jadakiss, M.O.P & Paul Cain
  3. Trade It All (Part 2) ft. P. Diddy & Jagged Edge
  4. Into You ft. Tamia

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *