Classic Q-Tip Move for Throwback Thursday
Blog Hops & memes,  Hip Hop,  Throwback Thursday

Classic Q-Tip Move for Throwback Thursday

A Tribe Called Quest is one of the greatest hip hop groups of all time. They released their first album People’s Instinctive Travels and the Paths of Rhythm in 1990. The following year, they dropped their classic Low End Theory. The platinum selling project has been listed as one of the greatest albums ever in many publications. A Tribe Called Quest went on to drop three more albums before calling it quits as a group. In 1998, they dropped their final album The Love Movement. The following year, Q-Tip released his first solo album. The album was called Amplified, and it went gold. Despite the album being a success, Q-Tip wouldn’t drop another solo album until 2008. The Renaissance was the name of the project, and it didn’t sell as good as his debut. The Renaissance was an amazing album with plenty of hits on it.

Move was his second single and probably my favorite joint off the album. Move is my Throwback Thursday track. Q-Tip has always been an amazing artist and producer. A Tribe Called Quest is one of the dopes groups ever also. Unfortunately, the 7-year anniversary of the passing of Phife Dawg just passed. Check out the track Move from Q-Tip for Throwback Thursday. Below you can peep at the track listing stream link for the Renaissance album.

  1. Johnny is Dead
  2. Won’t Trade
  3. Getting’ Yo
  4. Official
  5. You
  6. We Fight/We Love ft. Raphael Saadiq
  7. Manwomanboogie ft. Amanda Diva
  8. Move/Renaissance Rap
  9. Dance on Glass
  10. Life is Better ft. Norah Jones
  11. Believe ft. D’Angelo
  12. Shaka

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *