Fever For Da Flavor by H-Town Turns 30 Years Old
Albums,  Music,  On This Day In History

Fever For Da Flavor by H-Town Turns 30 Years Old

First things first, rest in peace to Dino from the group H-Town. Unfortunately, he lost his life 20 years ago in an automobile accident. What’s crazy is he recorded an eerie track called The Day I Die two weeks prior to his death. In the 90s, H-Town was one of the many legendary R&B acts that blew up in that era. Silk, Shai, SWV, Jodeci, 112 and Jagged Edge are some of the other groups that were responsible for classic music. Fever For da Flavor was the name of the debut project from H-Town. They were discovered by Luke from 2 Live Crew, and he signed them to his label. Knockin’ Da Boots is the first single from Fever For Da Flavor. Knockin’ Da Boots is self-explanatory, and it was one of the biggest hits of the 90s.

The single reached #1 on the Billboard charts as the top song in the country. Lick U Up, Keepin’ My Composure and Baby I Wanna were also singles from the album. Fever For Da Flavor is an amazing and after all these years it still gets much play. Knockin’ Da Boots, Lick U Up, Keepin’ My Composure, Baby I Wanna and Treat U Right are my top 5 tracks. H-Town another album a year later called Beggin’ After Dark and was featured on the classic Above the Rim Soundtrack. They disappeared for three years because they were disputed with their label over money.  Keepin’ My Composure was featured on my 2021 Valentine’s Day Playlist. Check out the track listing and stream link to the Fever For Da Flavor album below.

  1. Introduction
  2. Can’t Fade Da H
  3. Treat U Right
  4. Fever For Da Flavor
  5. Sex Me
  6. H-Town Bounce
  7. Keepin’ My Composure
  8. Interlude
  9. Lick U Up
  10. Knockin’ Da Boots
  11. Won’t U Come Back
  12. Baby I Wanna

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *