Murda Muzik by Mobb Deep Dropped 20 Years Ago

Mobb Deep is one of the illest duos to ever touch the mic. Unfortunately, Prodigy passed away a couple years ago and he appears on most people’s top MCs list. On this day 20 years ago, Mobb Deep released their 4th album, Murda Muzik. Murda Muzik was the follow-up to their Hell on Earth in 1996. Hell on Earth was a classic and Mobb Deep waited on almost three years until they dropped another project. Murda Muzik featured Nas, Lil Kim, Raekwon, Kool G. Rap, 8Ball, Lil Cease and Cormega. Quiet Storm was their first single and it was released about ... [read more]

Follow by Email