New Edition Released Their Second Album 35 Years Ago
Albums,  Music

New Edition Released Their Second Album 35 Years Ago

New Edition Released Their Second Album 35 Years Ago

When it comes to a throwback, this is the real deal. New Edition was the first R&B group that I became a fan of. Before that, my parents especially my dad had Motown playing all the time. New Edition released their second album 35 years ago today. Their debut album, Candy Girl was released a little over a year ago. The self-titled second album is where they became stars and household names. Cool It Now was the first single released off the album. Cool It Now sold around a million copies making it their first platinum single. The single was released the following month after the release of the album. After the success of Cool It Now, New Edition dropped Mr. Telephone Man at the end of 1984. Mr. Telephone Man was an instant success and one of their all-time great hits.

Overall this is a really good album and it brings back a lot of memories listening to it. New Edition spawned a lot of groups that followed their blueprint on how a group should be. The group have changed throughout the years and they went through a lot. They even had an awesome documentary about their career and about their trials and tribulations. Bobby Brown broke away and came back to the group, while Johnny Gill was added. Check out the track listing below and it’s followed by the stream link.

  1. Cool It Now
  2. Telephone Man
  3. I’m Leaving You Again
  4. Baby Love
  5. Delicious
  6. My Secret (Didja Gitit Yet?)
  7. Hide and Seek
  8. Lost in Love
  9. Kind of Girls We Like
  10. Maryann
  11. Gold Mine

Where are all my New Edition fans? Do you remember the New Edition album? What’s your favorite joints off the album? Leave some feedback about the album or anything related to New Edition.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *