Master P
Albums,  Hip Hop,  Music

Ice Cream Man by Master P Released 25 Years Ago

Master P

Master P is one of the many rappers that will never get their well-deserved props. Master P was the owner and CEO of No Limit Records. For those who are not familiar with No Limit, check out these 27 albums you should have in your collection. Master P was the ultimate hustler seeing he put out music, movies, toys and even a crack at the NBA. In total, P put out 16 albums, a few mixtapes & compilations and 3 movie soundtracks. Those soundtracks were I Got the Hook Up, I’m Bout It and Foolish. P started getting recognition after his 4th album, 99 Ways to Die. On his 5th album, Master P reached platinum status and it was on from there. Ice Cream Man was that album and it was released 25 years ago today. Mr. Ice Cream Man was the lead single and it’s a down south classic.


As mentioned, Master P went platinum and from then to around 2000, No Limit Records had the game on lock. Ice Cream Man was the first of many platinum records from No Limit. Bout It, Bout It Pt. 2 was the second single off the Ice Cream Man. Bout It, Bout It Pt. 2 was the sequel as the original appeared on the True joint by TRU. UGK was the only artists outside the No Limit camp to appear on the album. Mia X, Silkk the Shocker, Big Ed, Mo B. Dick, Mr. Serv-On and Skull Duggery all appear on the Ice Cream Man album. This is one of my favorite Master P and No Limit Records albums. Break ‘Em Off Somethin, Mr. Ice Cream Man, Bout It Bout It II, My Ghetto Heroes and No More Tears are my top 5.

Master P is still doing his thing in the business world. You can follow him on Instagram to see all the inspirational stuff he posts. Check out the track listing and stream links below.

  1. Intro
  2. Ice Cream Man ft. Silkk the Shocker, Mia X & Mo B. Dick
  3. Time for a 187
  4. ½ on a Bag of Dank
  5. Break ‘Em Off Somethin’ ft. UGK
  6. How G’s Ride ft. Big Ed & Silkk the Shocker
  7. No More Tears ft. Mo B. Dick
  8. The Ghetto Won’t Change ft. Mo B. Dick
  9. Commercial
  10. Playa from Around the Way ft. Mo B. Dick & Silkk the Shocker
  11. Sellin’ Ice Cream ft. Mo B. Dick
  12. Time to Check My Crackhouse
  13. Bout It Bout It Pt. 2 ft. Mia X
  14. Back Up Off Me
  15. Never Ending Game
  16. Watch These Hoes ft. Mr. Serv-On, Silkk the Shocker, Mo B. Dick & Tre-8
  17. Bout That Drama ft. Silkk the Shocker
  18. Killer P
  19. Things Ain’t What They Used to Be ft. Mo B. Dick
  20. My Ghetto Heroes ft. Skull Duggery


Please follow and like us:

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *